Month: February 2018

Life After Hate: Leadership Legacy Speaker Series

Christian Picciolini is an Emmy Award-winning director and producer, a published author, TEDx speaker, global peace advocate, and a reformed white supremacist. His work and life purpose bear witness to a deep-seated desire to atone for his grisly past, and an urgency to transform the hurts and wounds he inflicted into vehicles for profound healing. […]

Mail Services Closing

University Mail Services will be closed on Monday, Feb. 19 for President’s Day.  The USPS is also closed that day. Please plan accordingly.  Thank you. For more information, contact: Dora Guilbeault at 486-2968.

UITS Changes Name to ITS

We have changed our name to Information Technology Services (ITS). The role of Information Technology (IT) will continue to be crucial to the success of the University even as the role of UITS has evolved. Our customers view IT as a global activity and not one that splits along esoteric boundaries.  In deference to the […]

UCPEA Scholarships

The application deadline for two UCPEA scholarships is Friday, April 27, 2018. The $1,000 UCPEA/Sandy Schulte Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a high school senior who will be a full-time matriculating college student in 2018-19 and is a dependent of an UCPEA member. A $1,000 Austin Leadership Scholarship is awarded to a UConn student who […]

University Senate Committees-Call for New Members

The University Senate Nominating Committee will present its slate of chairs and members of the Senate standing committees for the 2017/2018 academic year at the April 2018 meeting of the University Senate. Faculty and professional staff interested in serving on a Senate committee are invited to contact Cheryl Galli at the Senate Office by March […]

University Senate Election Results – Spring 2018

The University Senate Office is pleased to announce that the Constituency elections are now concluded. The following faculty and staff were elected to serve three-year terms on the University Senate, 7/1/2018-6/30/2021:   College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources Amy Mobley Jason Vokoun College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Social Sciences: Marysol Asencio Shayla Nunnally […]