Students in Distress – How to Make a Referral

    Faculty/Staff,

    We hope you are having a successful start of the semester. As we are aware, many of our students are feeling anxious about the start of the spring semester and this will continue to grow as the workload picks up. This said, we want to provide all faculty and staff with resources for dealing with students.  If you see behaviors or have students who perceive to be threatening, harming or disruptive and are negatively impacting themselves or those around them, please contact the care team or submit a care team referral. If you need to learn more about these behaviors, please visit the care team website studentcareteam.uconn.edu.

    As faculty and staff, you have established relationships with your students and may be the first person to realize there is a change in one of your student’s behavior. We believe it is important to share the contact information and referral website as a resource.

    Please feel free to reach out to any of the members of the Student Care Team if you have any questions, need advice for dealing with a given situation, etc.

    Website: https://studentcareteam.uconn.edu/

    Campus Contacts:

    Storrs:

    Claudia Arias-Cirinna

    c.arias@uconn.edu

    Phone- 860-486-3426

    ————————-

    Hartford:

    Katherine Ryan Martin

    katherine.martin@uconn.edu

    Phone- 860-570-9355

    ————————-

    Stamford:

    Erica Granoff

    erica.granoff@uconn.edu

    Phone- 203-251-8484

    —————————

    Avery Point:

    Trudy Flanery

    trudy.flanery@uconn.edu

    Phone-860-405-9024

    —————————

    Law School:

    Jennifer Cerny

    jennifer.cerny@uconn.edu

    Phone- 860-570-5244

    —————————-

    Waterbury:

    Stuart Brown

    Stuart.brown@uconn.edu

    Phone- 203-236-9847

     

    For more information, contact: Claudia Arias-Cirinna at 860-486-3426