Awards, Research, Funding

It’s Time for UConn Spirit Award Nominations

Recognize outstanding UConn employees through the UConn Spirit Awards! The University of Connecticut established the UConn Spirit Awards to honor staff and faculty at our Storrs and regional campuses for stellar contributions and dedication to civility in the workplace. The goals of the UConn Spirit Awards are to: Build community within the University and University […]

Call for Legacy Nominations

Call for Legacy Nominations University of Connecticut Leadership Legacy Experience Student Affairs Staff are encouraged to recognize and nominate outstanding students who have demonstrated leadership, character, academic commitment and contributions to their community as candidates for the 2018 Leadership Legacy Experience cohort. This year-long experience is immersive, comprehensive, substantive, and builds on students’ legacies as […]

April OTM Winners

The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) would like to proudly recognize the following individuals as Of The Month (also known as OTM) Campus Winners for the month of April. The entire NRHH Executive Board thanks you for your participation and support. NRHH receives many OTM nominations that illustrate and showcase exemplary work being made around […]

Higher Education Community Service Award

President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll The University of Connecticut has been named to the 2015 President’s Honor Roll in three categories; general community service, economic opportunity and education.  The University was named with Distinction for the General Community Service Category for their work in 2013-2014 in dedication to community, service learning and civic […]

Fleurette King Receives Awards

Fleurette King is the recipient of two awards this spring.   She is the recipient of a “Dorothy Award.” This award recognized those in the community making a difference.  The Dorothy Awards are also a fundraiser for New Haven Pride. Fleurette is also being honored as the Connecticut’s Annual “GLAD Honoree” for her work as the Director of […]